top of page

Working from Home?

I have been pondering on Craft and Art and what makes a "real" artist curator or any type of profession. Is it having a rented studio or is sitting at home crafting as valid and important. My training in Art Therapy goes way back to when I was 17 and working with teens my age on Art Therapy projects. Are we all artists at heart? Children Play. Adults often lose this generative freedom as teen hormones and self conscious pre frontal cortex wiring kicks in.


In this interview from 2009 I talked to Home Gallery Curator Tomoko Asahikawa about her creative space. Many things have happened since then and digital spaces and media make it so easy for everyone to enjoy creating? I believe that the democratisation of media is great but it is also becoming increasingly hard to tell the difference between being a producer / Creator and a marketable product or personality.



5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page